符合道德標準的可持續林業產品

 
 
對熱帶硬木的需求

數百年來,柚木一直廣受歡迎,我們甚至可以準確地找到柚木在過去數百年中的價格。據國際熱帶木材組織(ITTO)稱,柚木的價格在過去4年中上漲了300%,並且隨著新興經濟的持續增長,柚木將繼續供不應求。

由於對建築材料的需求,中國目前是世界上最大的柚木市場。為了得到一棵柚木樹,往往需要砍伐一大片熱帶雨林,因此國際上抵制在柚木的自然生長環境中砍伐柚木樹。而且,在世界上的柚木中,只有1%被林業管理委員會(FSC)認定為可持續種植園柚木。

可持續種植園柚木

透過種植可持續性種植園柚木,您能幫助現有雨林免遭亂砍亂伐的林業活動破壞,並使之前被砍伐土地恢復類似原有的自然生物多樣性,這同時也對環境有益,因為柚木是固碳率最高的樹種之一。

總之,柚木產品不僅風險低、利潤高,而且環保、符合道德標準。

我們的種植園
 
 
trees with gis logo outline 關於GIS

Green IS集團有限公司是一家專業生產符合道德標準的可持續林業產品的英國公司。我們的團隊有超過30年的經驗。30年來,他們已經在各自的領域成為最受尊敬的專家。

我們不斷在種植園林業、綠色能源以及第二代電力領域的新興市場中尋找新的機會

decking with gis logo outline 我們的產品

我們為客戶提供各種各樣的產品:

林業產品

木材提供穩定的收益。尤其是柚木,它是用於建築和製造的熱門硬木,需求年復一年持續增長。

其他產品

我們還提供各種木材產品,如:面板和切割木,它們能提供高於通脹率的回報

Ethical & Sustainable Forestry Products

 
 
The demand for tropical hardwood

Teak has been popular for centuries and we can even track the price accurately for the past 100 years. According to The ITTO Teak has risen 300% in value over the last 4 years and demand continues to outstrip supply as emerging economies continue to grow.

Currently China is the biggest market for Teak in the world due to demand for building materials. There is an international boycott on felling Teak trees in their natural environment as often large swathes of rainforest are felled just to get at one tree and yet only 1% of the world's Teak is Forestry Steward Council (FSC) certified as sustainable plantation Teak.

Sustainable plantation teak

By growing Sustainable Plantation Teak you are helping to save existing rainforests from unscrupulous forestry practices and restoring previously deforested land to something like its original natural biodiversity, which in turn also benefits the environment further as Teak has one of the highest carbon sequestration rates.

In conclusion, Teak products are not only low risk and highly profitable but also environmentally sound and ethical as well.

Our Plantations
 
 
trees with gis logo outline About GIS

Green IS Group Limited is a UK based company that specialises in ethical and sustainable forestry products. Our team has over 30 years experience, in which time they have become some of the most respected experts in their field.

We are constantly looking for new opportunities within the Plantation Forestry, Green Energy and the emerging market of second-generation power sectors.

decking with gis logo outline Our Products

We offer a variety of products for our clients:

Forestry

Timber offers steady returns. Teak, in particular, is a much sought after hardwood for construction and manufacture where demand continues to grow year on year.

Other Products

We also offer opportunities with a range of timber products, such as decking and cut wood, that deliver above inflation returns.