منتجات الغابة المستدامة والتي تخضع للمعايير الأخلاقية

 
 
الطلب على الأخشاب الاستوائية الصلبة

تمتد شهرة خشب الساج لقرون عديدة، ويمكننا حتى تتبع سعره بدقة خلال المائة عام السابقة. ووفقاً للمنظمة الدولية للأخشاب الاستوائية (ITTO)، فقد ارتفعت قيمة خشب الساج بمقدار 300% على مدى الأعوام الأربعة الماضية، كما لا يزال الطلب أعلى من العرض حيث يتواصل النمو في الاقتصاديات الناشئة.

الصين حالياً هي أكبر سوق لخشب الساج في العالم بسبب تزايد الطلب على مواد البناء. هناك مقاطعة دولية لقطع أشجار الساج في بيئتها الطبيعية حيث يتسبب قطع شجرة واحدة فقط في الغالب إلى تدمير مساحات شاسعة من الغابات الاستوائية، ولكن لا تتعدى نسبة خشب الساج في العالم الذي يحظى بتسجيل "مجلس ستيوارد للغابات" (FSC) سوى 1٪ فقط باعتباره مزارع مستدامة لخشب الساج.

مزارع خشب الساج المستدامة

من خلال مساهمتك في زيادة مزارع خشب الساج المستدامة، فأنت تساهم في إنقاذ الغابات الاستوائية الحالية من الممارسات اللاأخلاقية التي تتسبب في إلحاق الضرر بها، وتساعد على استعادة الأراضي التي أُزيلت منها الأشجار في السابق كي تسترد حالتها الأصلية من حيث التنوع البيولوجي الطبيعي، والذي يعود بدوره أيضاً بمزيد من الفائدة على البيئة، حيث يتمتع خشب الساج بأعلى معدلات احتجاز للكربون.

مزارعنا – صور مزارعنا
 
 
trees with gis logo outline معلومات عن GIS

مجموعة Green IS المحدودة هي شركة كائنة في المملكة المتحدة، ومتخصصة في منتجات الغابات المستدامة التي تخضع للمعايير الأخلاقية. يتمتع فريق العمل الخاص بنا بخبرة تربو على 30 عاماً، وخلال هذه الفترة، أصبحوا من أكثر الخبراء مكانةً وتقديراً في مجالهم.



نحن نبحث دائماً عن فرص استثمارية جديدة في مجال "زراعة الغابات"، و"الطاقة الخضراء" والأسواق الناشئة لقطاعات الطاقة التي تنتمي إلى الجيل الثاني.

decking with gis logo outline مُنتجاتنا

نحن نقدم مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات لعملائنا:

زراعة الغابات

توفر الأخشاب عوائد ثابتة. ويُعَدُّ خشب الساج، على وجه الخصوص، من أكثر أخشاب البناء والتصنيع متانة حيث تواصل معدلات الطلب عليه تزايد سنة بعد أخرى.

منتجات أخرى

كما نوفر أيضاً فرصاً مع طائفة عريضة من منتجات خشبي البناء، مثل خشب ألواح بناء السفن والقطع الخشبية المختلفة، والتي تتيح عوائد تتعدى معدلات التضخم.

Ethical & Sustainable Forestry Products

 
 
The demand for tropical hardwood

Teak has been popular for centuries and we can even track the price accurately for the past 100 years. According to The ITTO Teak has risen 300% in value over the last 4 years and demand continues to outstrip supply as emerging economies continue to grow.

Currently China is the biggest market for Teak in the world due to demand for building materials. There is an international boycott on felling Teak trees in their natural environment as often large swathes of rainforest are felled just to get at one tree and yet only 1% of the world's Teak is Forestry Steward Council (FSC) certified as sustainable plantation Teak.

Sustainable plantation teak

By growing Sustainable Plantation Teak you are helping to save existing rainforests from unscrupulous forestry practices and restoring previously deforested land to something like its original natural biodiversity, which in turn also benefits the environment further as Teak has one of the highest carbon sequestration rates.

In conclusion, Teak products are not only low risk and highly profitable but also environmentally sound and ethical as well.

Our Plantations
 
 
trees with gis logo outline About GIS

Green IS Group Limited is a UK based company that specialises in ethical and sustainable forestry products. Our team has over 30 years experience, in which time they have become some of the most respected experts in their field.

We are constantly looking for new opportunities within the Plantation Forestry, Green Energy and the emerging market of second-generation power sectors.

decking with gis logo outline Our Products

We offer a variety of products for our clients:

Forestry

Timber offers steady returns. Teak, in particular, is a much sought after hardwood for construction and manufacture where demand continues to grow year on year.

Other Products

We also offer opportunities with a range of timber products, such as decking and cut wood, that deliver above inflation returns.